H&D2 Cinema

3 years 4 months ago - 3 years 4 months ago #1 by Dayron
H&D2 Cinema was created by Dayron
I have been playing H&D2 for about 11 years and I've never felt fully satiated. Some maps are so incredibly atmospheric that I wish I could stay there longer. I think we can boldly agree that all of the game's maps would fit well as settings for any kind of movie. Using game's engine to produce a motion picture is not a new concept. It is known as machinima. I've always been interested in this type of enterprise but never had a possibility to undertake making a film. Thanks to this community, my hopes of realizing this dream have not died. Especially now that Flash's editor has been released, I think it is a great opportunity for us to get involved in something that would last forever as a form of art and promote our beloved game.

However, this is not yet an announcement. I know that the game as such doesn't have a lot to offer in terms of filmmaking and therefore consulting our team of modders is essential. Hopefully, they will be able to broaden our range of possibilities. Some maps would require special modification like night versions, cancelling certain scripts, etc. I'd like to know if it's possible to activate certain animations in our characters that we can observe in NPCs; e.g. talking (mouth movements), planting explosives or lying in bed. Another useful tool would be a free use of camera that easily flows through a map so that scenes can be recorded from any angle.

As regards directing and post-production, I can take care of it myself but the whole project would require combined forces of a number of people. There are several ways you could contribute to making this film: